Weekly Update: Week 10

WHAT, IF ANYTHING, DID I SPEND MONEY ON THIS WEEK?

You’ll remember from last week’s update that the firm I work for is taking photos for the website this week.  In addition to purchasing the new shirt I bought last week, I scheduled an appointment at my local blowout bar for Tuesday, the day pictures are to be taken, before work that day so I will look my best.  The best part is that my blowout bar of choice offers a discount on Mondays and Tuesdays– Blowouts are $10 off on those days.

I’m not a blowout person–I’ve only had a blowout once before.  I get a haircut about 3-4 times per year, and I rarely blowdry my own hair–I usually let it air dry.  This is a special occasion where I will be photographed and these photographs will probably represent my professional image for a long time.  I thought $30 was more than worth it.  I considered having my makeup done there as well, but decided against it.  $50 is way too much, considering I only need very subtle makeup to begin with and I’m more than capable of doing that myself.

We got free tickets to the comedy club once again and had dinner out this weekend.  It was a great night out with my husband and a friend of ours.

WHAT ELSE WOULD I HAVE BOUGHT?

Total amount I saved that I would have spent this week: $0

Running Total: $955

Leave a Reply

