Weekly Update: Week 8

WHAT, IF ANYTHING, DID I SPEND MONEY ON THIS WEEK?

Besides the normal grocery store run and a tank of gas, we ordered a pizza one night this week.  It’s Memorial Day weekend, so we spent time with friends, invited people over to our house for barbecue and all that fun stuff.  We made an extra grocery run and cooked ribs, corn-on-the-cob and stuff like that on the grill.

WHAT ELSE WOULD I HAVE BOUGHT?

  1. Saddleback Leather Document Holder.  I guess partly in due to the success of the Paper sleeve as a document holder, Saddleback introduced a new dedicated document holder.  This would be awesome to hold files and carry in my briefcase for court.

Doc holder

2. Incense Sale.  On Instagram, one of the few retailers I follow is a local apothecary.  They recently advertised a sale on incense.  I would guess I probably would have spent around $10 on incense had I gone to the shop.

Herb shop

3. Love 41 Essential Oils Pouch.  While I do have some essential oils, this pouch is versatile enough to have other uses.  I was excited to see it on sale, but resisted purchasing it.

File_000 (6).png

Total amount I saved that I would have spent this week: $130

Running Total: $800

Leave a Reply

