Weekly Update: Week 7

It feels really great to truly align my actions with my values and priorities.  This week was actually a great week for that.

I also made another eBay sale–YES!!!!!!!!!!

WHAT, IF ANYTHING, DID I SPEND MONEY ON THIS WEEK?

This week, I prioritized health and went to the doctor about a lingering problem.  I have also decided to begin seeing a chiropractor on a regular basis, due to a misalignment I have not properly dealt with.

We also went out during the week, which is totally unusual for us. Wednesday night, we went to a pub and listened to some live music. Kristopher James, a singer we had previously heard and I really enjoyed was playing at a local pub, so we decided to go and have a few drinks while listening to the music.  Another singer, Weston Howard, also blew my mind.  In addition to drinks and cover charge, both local musicians playing offered digital versions of their albums for download on their websites on a donation basis.  I donated $5 for each singers’ 4-track albums ($10 total).  While I spent money, I did not accumulate anything physical, and felt good about using my money to support live entertainment.  Please check their websites out and do the same.  I promise they’re awesome!

Thursday night, we got free tickets to the comedy club.  Dinner and drinks out at the club.  Because we went out during the week, so at the weekend, we didn’t really go out or spend money.

WHAT ELSE WOULD I HAVE BOUGHT?

1.  Lilly Pulitzer Notebook Folio.  Once again, I was bored and checked the Rue La La app (I swear I’ll delete it one day) and they were having a Lilly Pulitzer sale.  This notebook folio holds mini notebooks and agenda planners.

File_000 (5)

2.  Lilly Pulitzer Golf Umbrella.  This umbrella has a beautiful pattern and, at $25, it’s a really good price.  I already have multiple umbrellas, so I’m not sure why this was tempting at all.

File_001 (3)

Total amount I saved that I would have spent this week: $46

Running Total: $670

Leave a Reply

